top of page

My Trip To Punta Cana

Punta Cana was a whole different experience then my trip to Peurto Plata. Instead of calm activities and a relaxing stay, my boyfriend and I tackled high ropes, zip lined, jumped in cave waters, held lizards got kissed by a Walrus and rode ATVs through town and out onto a beach. It was a heck of a lot of adventures in a week.

This resort did have similar activities to the last one I stayed at. There was dancing and singing, followed by shows at night. Plus an open bar (I didn't go there at allll). My boyfriend and I tried many different foods and drinks (I found my love for fried cheese) and definitely took advantage of the all day snack bars. We even took a little food for the stray cat outside our room.



The ATV trip was my favourite though. It was really cool to get to see the town and we stopped at a bunch of different places. The first stop was at a cave. We got to hike down inside the cave and jump off a ledge into the cave water, which was freezing!! Not to mention super creepy because it was so dark in the cave but a cool experience that's for sure. After we left the cave I got to hold an iguana which was so beyond cool. It was actually really cuddly.

We finished the trip off by racing down to a beach, where we got to park and go swimming. A photographer took pictures of us, which was super awkward because the poses were ridiculous! We just laughed it off.


Overall it was a great trip and super beautiful resort; I would definitely go back! Next time maybe my boyfriend will hold the iguana too!




Aspire To Inspire Before We Expire

bottom of page