top of page

Stop Defining Beauty

I know people say "beauty is more then just makeup" a lot. In fact its basically a cliche. However it's totally, utterly and completely true. When I think of beauty, the first things that pop in my head aren't even people. It's the stars shinning in the night sky, the water crashing against the shore, the vibrant colors of the forest during fall and that twinkle people get in their eyes when there really happy. Beauty is all around us and inside us. Who cares what color your hair or skin is, who cares if you have acne and who cares what you put on your face. Do what makes you happy because true beauty is in your smile. It's in your eyes and heart. True beauty is what makes each of us who we are, because whats really beautiful is being yourself. Plus the best way you can dress yourself is with a smile!

Take a minute and look around, now tell me what beauty is to you. I see beauty in generosity, watching people help each other, holding open doors for one another and passing on acts of kindness. I see beauty in togetherness; watching everyone get along and accept each other, no prejudice and hate. Finally I see beauty in uniqueness; not identical clones walking the streets but diversity and individuality.

To be beautiful all you have to be is you.

Always feel free to express what you personally find is beautiful, whether it's no makeup and messy hair, lots of tattoos and piercings or crazy colored hair dye. Individuality is beautiful.

To be honest, I'm so sick of people telling me what beauty is, because to me beauty cannot be defined, it's everything and all around us. So go on and be your everyday beautiful self!


Aspire To Inspire Before We Expire

bottom of page