top of page

When No Ones Watching

Trust me when I say this post is not deep or intuitive but simply for your enjoyment. So everyone can be a little weird when there alone, everyone has little quirks they don't share with other people. My personal example would be dancing around my room like a lunatic with the music just about blasting the roof off. The best part about this, dogs have quirks too.

So the other day my boyfriend Zack left to grab coffee and our dog Finn walked with him to the front door. He waited awhile for Zack to leave and sat at the door for a few minutes after to make sure he really did drive away. I guess Finn forgot I was curled up sick on the couch because shortly after he started running around like a maniac; Up the stairs, down the stairs, down the hall, back up the hall, back up the stairs, down the stairs, into the living room and out of the living room. Except every time he ran into the living room (Where I was on the couch), he would hop up and down and spin around like he was dancing. Well after about 5-6 laps, mid spin, he noticed me. He stopped dead in his tracks, legs wide apart after landing on the rug and just started at me wide-eyed. He held this position for a minute until I burst out laughing. Then he lied down and put his paws on his head! He genuinely looked embarrassed, it was by far the greatest thing I have seen in along time. I told Zack when he got home and we still howl over it. Finn has not done this since. I guess next time he really will make sure no one is home!


Aspire To Inspire Before We Expire

bottom of page