top of page

Love me, Leave me. Break me, Make me.

Is there a person you've met or let into your life that you sincerely regret letting in? Someone who hurt you or damaged you in away you never thought you could heal from? That you still don't think you can get over. I believe that as some point everyone will be faced with at least one person who isn't good for them. Someone who lies, tricks or betrays them. Someone who tests their strength and capabilities. Well let me tell you something, I've had one of those people in my life. At the time I was angry, no furious, that someone could have such a negative impact on my life and the person I was becoming. I wished everyday I had never met them, never taken a chance on them, I even swore off people because of them. I started to push everyone away because I didn't want anyone to have that kind of power over me, to be able to hurt me like that again. Eventually I met someone very important to me, someone who allowed me to trust them, someone who helped me start opening up to others again. I slowly let my friends and family back in and today I couldn't be happier. However now, I don't regret letting such a harmful person in. They pushed me to my limits, to a place I've never been before but I came back from it. I proved to myself that I am stronger then I was before and that now I'm capable of handling a lot more. Even though at the time it felt like I would never recover, now I have and looking back I don't regret a thing, I grew because of it, I'm stronger because of it and I wouldn't be where I am if it wasn't for that time. It's even given me the insight to help others in similar situations and to create a positive impact out of my negative situation. Everything really does happen for a reason, just like people come into your life for a reason. Whether it's to hurt you, help you, break you, love you or leave you, they are here to make you who your suppose to be. So if you haven't figured it out yet, give it time and you'll find the reason. Besides, you can't make a rainbow without a little rain.


Aspire To Inspire Before We Expire

bottom of page